Artwork Inspired by H.P. Lovecraft

Artwork Inspired by H.P. Lovecraft

Examining the Odd

Having just stumbled across this 3D printed guitar inspired by the work of H.P. Lovecraft, I thought I’d compile a little collection of other artworks inspired by the dark author.

tumblr_lkuc2y5KnI1qarjnpo1_1280Lisel Ashlock. Call of Cthulhu. Acrylic on birch. Based on the novel of H.P. Lovecraft. Found here. This piece reminds me of Giger too.

HPL-Deep-One

Dave Carson. Found here. So many lines!

1-66e483e291

From The Call of Cthulhu (Graphic Novel), found here. You can view the whole book through that link.

8e5d1701589a827d557e4609d0c2f55f

By Luciana Nedelea. I think this is my favourite. I love anything with a jellyfish!

I would love to hear any more suggestions of Lovecraft inspired artists, particularly the not so well known. Leave me a comment if you have any tips! If you’d like me to feature your own work, just drop me an email: jamiesnelling@gmail.com

View original post

Leave a Reply

